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IN THE MATTER OF: Local Rules of the Court regarding deposits

A. Pursuant to Article IV, Section 5(B) of the Qhio Constitution and Rule 5 of the Rules of
Superintendence, this Court adopts the following Local Rule:

Effective July 1, 2023, the following deposits must be paid to the Clerk of Courts prior to
filing any case or document:

Civil Complaints or Petitions (Excluding Domestic Violence, Stalking $350.00
or similar petition)

Divorces $350.00
Dissolutions $350.00
Legal Separations $350.00
Counterclaims, Crossclaims, Counterpetitions $350.00
and Crosspetitions) :

Postdecree Motions $350.00
Postdecree Writ of Execution $200.00
Precipe for Order of Sheriff’s Sale Only $220.00
Filing a Certificate of Judgment $ 20.00
Preparing a Certificate of Judgment S 5.00
Release of Certificate of Judgment $ 5.00
Release of State of Ohio Lien $ 30.00
Sealing or Expunging of Criminal Record $ 50.00
Notice of Appeal (to 4™ District) $ 85.00
Garnishment $100.00
Foreign Decree Filing $200.00
Certificate for Qualification for Employment $200.00
Application for Motor Vehicle Title $200.00
Copies per page $ 025

Certification = $1.00 extra
Exemplified Copy $ 6.00

Upon the motion of any party or on the Court’s own motion, the Court may require the amount
of any deposit to be increased from time to time.

The Clerk shall deposit $25.00 from each deposit into the Mediation Fund.

B. No deposit shall be required for the filing of a petition for Civil Domestic Violence Protection Order,
Anti-Stalking Protection Order or similar order.

C. » The Clerk shall accept an Affidavit of Indigency in lieu of a deposit pursuant to RC 2323.31,
provided that the Court reserves the right to verify and review any and all information contained in such
affidavit at any stage in the proceedings.




D. This Rule supersedes any prior rules covering the same subject matter.

E. The Court hereby determines that there is an immediate need for this Rule, and this Rule is
therefore adopted immediately, and shall be effective as of July 1, 2023. The Clerk of Courts is directed to
post a copy of this Rule for a period of thirty (30) consecutive days, commencing May 26, 2023, at each of
the following locations: at the office of the civil case Assignment Commissioner of this Court, at the office
of the criminal case Assignment Commissioner of this Court, and at the office of the Clerk of Courts, Pike
County, Ohio (legal department); and the Clerk of Courts is further directed to furnish a copy of this Rule
forthwith to attorneys at law who maintain offices in Pike County, Ohio, by ordinary U.S. Mail or by placing
a copy hereof in said attorneys’ mail boxes in the office of the Pike County Clerk of Courts. Comments
concerning this Rule may be made in writing to the Court of Common Pleas, Pike County, Ohio, General
Division, Pike County Court House, 100 East Second Street, Waverly, Ohio 45690, during such 30-day

period, ending June 30, 2023.
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